And so with the sunshine

and the great bursts of leaves

growing on the trees,

just as things grow in fast movies,

I had that familiar conviction

that life was beginning over again

with the summer.

F. Scott Fitzgerald

The Great Gatsby

 

Llega el verano. O ya ha llegado. Y yo este año sólo pido que mi pelo se aclare, que mi piel se oscurezca,  que las noches sean más largas, las faldas más cortas y las bebidas en mi mano estén siempre frías.

Eso, y una lista de canciones que me transporte al sol, la arena y la sal.

 

 

25fbf06c3459d2b439451c97eacd87a1

 

 

  • SAN JUAN – CANCIONES PAGANAS / Xoel López

“Y dicen que cada año, cada 23 de junio, cantan sus canciones a la orilla de aquel mar.”

 

  • SHE’S SO LOVELY / Scounting For Girls

 “I love the way she bites her lip
I love the way she shakes them hips.
I love the way she makes me drool.
I think that she is beautiful.”

  • THE NEXT TIME AROUND / Little Joy

“One too many goals,
The measure of your worth
Can sink your weight in gold”

  • QUÉ BIEN / Izal

“Y qué manera de perder las formas 
y qué forma de perder las maneras. 
Ya nada importa, 
el mundo ya se acaba no quedará nada. 
Disfrutemos de la última cena.”

  • CHANGE THE WORLD / Outasight

“Cause rules don’t seem to make the man but the man seem to make the rules
Open my eyes to a little sun and see what I can do”

  • PLAGE / Crystal Figthers

“Time is short. You know you live one life.
It was love at first sight.
And being by your side is the only thing on my mind.”

  • EGOS /Belize

“-Siento despertarte tan temprano, pero hay un monstruo en el armario.

-I don’t wanna talk about your silly things.”

  • FIRST OF THE GANG TO DIE / Morrissey

“And he stole from the rich and the poor
and not very rich and the very poor.
and he stole our hearts away
he stole our hearts away, he stole our hearts away…”

  • UNBELIEVERS / Vampire Weekend
“I know I love you
And you love the sea
But what holy water contains a little drop, little drop for me?”

  • EL SALMÓN / Andrés Calamaro

 “Siempre seguí la misma dirección 
la difícil la que usa el salmón”

  • GOLD IN THE AIR OF SUMMER / Kings of Convenience

“I didn’t know if you wanted to 
But I came to pick you up 
You didn’t even hesitate 
And now you and me are on our way “

 

C.

